Skip to main content

Dutch riders dominate Borek Prize

The top three in the Borek Prize was completely Dutch. This accumulator, against the clock with one joker, was won by Gerco Schröder, who collected the maximum of 65 points in 46.59 seconds with the 10-year-old KWPN mare Glock’s Debalia. Frank Schuttert, who rides for Jos Lansink, also had 65 point with Beautiful Red (Holst, 2009), but needed more time to cross the finish line: 47.30 seconds. Leopold van Asten, who was in the lead for a long time had to settle for third place with VDL Groep Beauty (KWPN, 2006) in 47.42 seconds. France’s Julien Epaillard (Quatrin de la Roque LM) and Germany’s Daniel Deusser (Equita van ’t Zorgvliet) finished fourth and fifth respectively.